INDIAN INSTITITE OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY ALLAHABAD, PRAYAGRAJ

18th CONVOCATION (2023)- 9th September 2023.

Hon'ble Chairman BOG,IIIT-A(Dr. Anand Deshpande) Hon'ble Director, IIIT-A (Prof. Mukul.S.Sutaone)

Chief Patron Patron Date: 24/04/2023

1. Core Committee	Brief Scope of work
 Prof. Shekhar Verma – Chairman Prof. O.P.Vyas Prof. Manish Goswami Dr. Akhilesh Tiwari Dr. Satish Kumar Singh Dr Manish Kumar Dr Rajat K Singh Dr S Venkatesan Dr. P. K. Saini Dr. Asheesh Kumaar, Convener 	All decisions pertaining to successful conduct of 18 th Convocation
 2. Reception/AccommodationCommittee Dr Prasanna Misra, COW– Committee In-charge Dr. Amar Nath Yadav Dr. Sangeeta Singh Dr Savitri Joshi Sh. Anand Sriastava Sh. Rajat Ghosh 	Accommodation arrangement in hostels (Alumni) and V.H(Institute Guests House and alumni with spouse)
 3. Local Hospitality and Fooding Committee Dr. Pramod Kumar – Committee Incharge Dr Upendra Kumar Dr Ranjana Vyas Sh Rajit Ram Sh Sanjay Kumar 	Order and Arrangement of Food, for students, parents, Guest, faculty & official etc (work out with Caterers on the basis of approved estimated budget)
 4. Minute- to- minute Program, Convocation Material and Printing Committee (including Banners) Prof. Pavan Chakraborty- Committee Incharge Dr. Asheesh Kumaar Sh.Ranjeet Banerjee Sh.Ramesh Rai Sh Santosh Kumar Mishra Ms Asha 	Invitation Cards, Convocation Booklets, Banners etc preparation, printing, fixation and distribution etc
 5.Transport Committee Dr. Javed -Committee Incharge Sh.Rajendra Bisht Sh.Abhishek Kumar Sh.Priyanshu 	Transport arrangement for alumni and Guests
 6. Audio video & Stills Committee Dr. Ashutosh Mishra – Committee Incharge Dr. Mithlesh Mishra Sh.Ajay Kumar Tiwari Sh.AbhinabaBasu Sh.Yogesh Kardam 	Convocation Ceremony photography arrangement (Stills & Video) Convocation Web and live Streaming

 7. Auditorium and Dias Committee Dr. T Pant –Committee Incharge Dr Nabjyoti Mazumdar Dr. Sangeeta Singh Sh. Manik Chandra Sh. Ashutosh Shukla Sh Bhupesh Tiwari 8. Media Committee Dr. Sangeli Agerual Committee Incharge 	Complete Dias arrangement including on Dias seating, flower arrangement, VIP room arrangement, Stage audio, lighting carpeting, Senate hall etc General cleaning of full auditorium, Amin Block, Senate Hall, Procession path from admin block to Auditorium Media News, Press Conference Invitation, Press Hospitality etc
 Dr. Sonali Agarwal — Committee Incharge Dr. Anjali Gautam Mr.Pankaj Mishra Mr.Virendra Sharma 	
 9. Health Care Committee All Doctors and Para - Medical Staff 	Health & Medical Emergencies
 10.Security Committee Dr. Ashutosh Kr Singh, Committee In-charge Proctorial Board 	On campus security and laisoning with local Law enforcement agencies
 11.Seating/Queuing Committee Dr. Kavindra Kandpal– Committee In-charge Dr. Navjot Singh Dr. Shiv Ram Dubey Dr. Shanti Bhushan Dr Rekha Verma Sh.Saleem Ansari Sh.Gaurav Tripathi Ms. Gayatri Kashniyal 	Allumni Management in and around Auditorium
 12.Student Robe order & Distribution Comm. Dr. Muneendra Ojha – Committee In-charge Dr. Anshu Anand Sh.Suneel Kashyap 	Robes order and distribution to Graduands, Security Collection and Refund in Hostels
 Sh.Pankaj Srivastava Sh Shailendra Singh 	Robe Attriving (including arrangement of Band Etc) and Security Collection
13.Invitation Distribution Committee • The Registrar – Committee In-charge • Sh.Manish Khare • Sh.Kapil Srivastava • Sh.Vimal	Invitees list & Management
14.Academic Procession and Dias seating order (for Senate Members) • Dean Academics	Academic Procession order and seating order of senate members in the auditorium
 15. Medal and Distribution Prize Committee Dr Manish Kumar- Committee Incharge Dr. Asheesh Kumaar Dr. K.K. Tiwari Sh. Ranjeet Banerjee Sh. Kapil Srivastava Sh. Anoop Verma 	Distribution of medals
 16. Web Portal Committee Prof Manish Goswami – Committee Incharge Dr Sunny Sharma Sh.Prashant Kumar Srivastava 	Web portal Management, opening/closing/information entry etc.