INDIAN INSTITITE OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY ALLAHABAD, PRAYAGRAJ

19th CONVOCATION (2024)

Hon'ble Chairman BOG,IIIT-A Hon'ble Director, IIIT-A	Chief Patron Patron
1. Core Committee Dean AR Prof. Manish Goswami-Chairman Prof. Shekhar Verma Prof. O.P.Vyas- Dr. Akhilesh Tiwari Dr. Satish Kumar Singh Dr Rajat K Singh Dr Sanjay Sing- HoD ECE Dr K P Singh-HOD-IT Dr Pragya Singh —HoD- MBA Dr Pramod Kumar- HoD-AS Dr Manish Kumar Convener- JR-AAA	All decisions pertaining to successful conduct of 19th Convocation and place
Reception/AccommodationCommittee Dr Prasanna Misra, Committee In-charge All wardens, assistant warden and staff	Accommodation arrangement in hostels (Alumni) and V.H(Institute Guests House and alumni with spouse), outside arrangement etc
 3. Local Hospitality and Fooding Committee Dr. Pramod Kumar – Committee Incharge Dr Upendra Kumar Sh Rajit Ram Sh Sanjay Kumar 	Order and Arrangement of Food, for students, parents, Guest, faculty & official, press, Senators and others etc
4. Minute- to- minute Program, Convocation Material and Printing Committee Prof. Pavan Chakraborty- Committee Incharge Sh. Vivek Nagar Sh Saleem Sh Ramesh Rai Sh Santosh Mishra Sh Anup Mrs Prabha verma 5. Transport Committee Dr. Javed — Committee Incharge	Invitation Cards, Convocation Booklets, Banners etc preparation, printing, fixation and distribution etc Transport arrangement for alumni and Guests
Sh.Priyanshu Sh.Priyanshu Dr. Venkatesan— Committee Incharge Dr. Mithlesh Mishra Sh.Ajay Kumar Tiwari Sh.Yogesh Kardam	Convocation Ceremony photography arrangement (Stills & Video) Stage audio, Convocation Web and live Streaming
 7. Auditorium/ place of convocation and Dias Committee Dr. Sonali Agarwal—Committee Incharge Dr. Sangeeta Singh Sh. Manik Chandra Sh. Ashutosh Shukla Sh Bhupesh Tiwari 	Complete Dias arrangement including on Dias seating, flower arrangement, VIP room arrangement, carpeting, Senate hall, lighting in campus, Compeering General cleaning of full auditorium/place of convocation, Admin Block, Senate Hall, Procession path from admin block to Auditorium etc

8. Media Committee • Dr. Pragya Singh — Committee Incharge • Dr. Anjali Gautam • Mr.Pankaj Mishra • Mr.Virendra Sharma	Media News, Press Conference Invitation, Press Hospitality etc
9. Health Care Committee All Doctors and Para – Medical Staff Officer Incharge HC-	Health & Medical Emergencies
Dr. Ashutosh Kr Singh, Committee Incharge Dr Shashi Kant Rai Dr Saurabh Mishra	On campus security and laisoning with local Law enforcement agencies
11.Seating/Queuing Committee Dr. Kavindra Kandpal– Committee In-charge Dr. Navjot Singh Dr. Shiv Ram Dubey Dr. Shanti Bhushan Dr Rekha Verma Dr Radhika Gaur Dr Shanti Chandra Sh.Gaurav Tripathi	Alumni Management in and around Auditorium/ place of convocation
12.Student Robe, Senators attire and other dignitaries Attire Order & Distribution Committee.	Robes order and distribution to Graduands, Security Collection and Refund in Hostels
Dr. Muneendra Ojha – Committee In-charge Dr. Anshu Anand Dr Himashu Maurya Dr Shanti Bhushan Dr Shanty Chandra Sh.Suneel Kashyap Sh.Pankaj Srivastava Dr Pallavi Dixit	Robe Attiring (including arrangement of Band, safa etc) and Security Collection Attire for Senators
13.Invitation Distribution Committee The Registrar – Committee In-charge	Invitees list & Management
14.Academic Procession and Dias seating order (for Senate Members) • Dean Academics	Academic Procession order and seating order of senate members in the auditorium
15. Medal and Distribution Prize Committee Dr Manish Kumar- Committee Incharge • JR-AAA Dr. Asheesh Kumaar	Distribution of medals
16. Web Portal Committee Prof Manish Goswami – Committee Incharge • Dr Mithilesh Mishra • Sh.Prashant Kumar Srivastava	Web portal Management, opening/closing/information entry etc.
17. Discipline committee Dr Akhilesh Tiwari- Chairman Dr Rajat Singh Dr Manish Kumar	Overall discipline maintenance
18. Dr Manish Kumar Committee Incharge	Purchase